51 Best, Top, Latest and Breaking News Sites In Nigeria

0

Nigeria is in the information age and this means, more information are sourced online. Some media houses deliver news in printed form, some deliver news on television, radio and their official websites, while some only have a website, where they deliver the news.

Whatever the means of transmission, the media house, always has something new to offer Nigerians.

More people are, therefore, embracing the internet and online news forums and sites are not left out, as these sites are mostly the first to get updated information from. Below is a list of the top news websites in Nigeria.

  1. Vanguard – www.vanguardngr.com
  2. The Punch – www.punching.com
  3. This Day – www.thisdaylive.com
  4. The Nation – www.thenatonlineng.com
  5. Nigerian Tribune – www.tribune.com.ng
  6. The Guardian – www.ngrguardiannews.com
  7. LOPOLICS – www.lopolics.com
  8. Sahara Reporters – www.saharareporters.com
  9. Leadership Nigeria – www.leadership.ng
  10. The Sun – www.sunnewsonline.com
  11. PM News – www.pmnewsnigeria.com
  12. Daily Trust – www.dailytrust.com.ng
  13. Premium Times – www.premiumtimesng.com
  14. NEXT – www.234next.com
  15. Daily Independent – www.dailyindependentnig.com
  16. Osun Defender –
  17. Daily Post – www.dailypost.ng
  18. Daily Times – www.dailytimes.com.ng
  19. Channels Television – www.channelstv.com
  20. National Mirror Newspapers – www.nationalmirroronline.net
  21. Nairaland – www.nairaland.com
  22. Businessday News – www.business day online.com
  23. Daily Newswatch – www.my daily news watching.com
  24. Complete Sports – www.completesportsNigeria.com
  25. Nigeria World – www.nigeriaworld.com
  26. The Advocate – www.theadvocatengr.com
  27. The Nigerian Observer – www.Nigerian observer news.com
  28. Nigerian Pilot – www.nigerianpilot.com
  29. The People’s Daily – www.peoplesdaily-online.com
  30. Champion News – www.champions.com.ng
  31. Business News – www.businessnews.com.ng
  32. National Daily Newspaper – www.nationaldailyng.com
  33. Compass – www.compass newspaper.com
  34. The Tide – www.the tide news online.com
  35. The Abuja Inquirer – www.theabujainquirer.com
  36. The Abuja Voice – www.abujavoice.com
  37. Daily Post Nigeria – www.dailypost-ng.com
  38. Weekly Trust – www.weeklytrust.dailytrust.com
  39. Blueprint – www.blueprint.ng
  40. National Accord – www.nationalaccordnewspaper.com
  41. Urhobo Voice – www.urhobotimes.com
  42. Sunday Trust – www.sundaytrust.com.ng
  43. Africa Punch – www.africapunch.com
  44. Tell – www.tell.ng
  45. The Times of Nigeria – www.thetimesnigeria.com
  46. Imo Trumpeta – www.imotrumpeta.com
  47. Nigeria 24 News – www.nigeria24news.com
  48. Biafra Nigeria World – www.biafranigeriaworld.com
  49. Nigerian News – www.nigeriannews.com
  50. The Triumph Newspapers – www.triumphnews.ng
  51. News Naija – www.naij.com
READ  Date Of Birth And Real Names Of The Most Popular Nigerian Celebrities

These 51 online Nigeria news sites and forums have truly shown that indeed news and information can be propagated online and also accessed from anywhere, at any time. These sites, have contributed to the development of effective journalism in Nigeria.

Culled from Cable Magazine